English French German Italian Portuguese Russian Spanish

Board of Directors

NIEFS Board of Directors 

NIEFS’s volunteer Board of Directors consists of seven members who represent the ownership or membership of the Society.  The board is responsible for long-term planning and charting the future course of the Society.  NIEFS utilizes a policy governance model designed to provide overall support and direction, to our organization’s management and staff.

This tireless group of volunteers is committed to our work and the success of our clients in achieving their employment objectives.  Board members contribute to the life of the society through participation in Society social events, planning retreats, monthly meetings, committee work, conferences, inter-agency meetings, networking with staff, and by expanding NIEFS's connections and relationships with other boards, organizations, and communities.  Their expertise, commitment and caring have made a significant difference to the people we serve, and our staff.  They are greatly appreciated!


Nickie Polson - Retired Journalist, Instructor School District #72 Continuing Education

Vice Chair

Rob Beauchamp - Retired HRDC


Jim Forsyth - Skylink Consulting


Brian Cruise - Owner, Cruise HR Solutions

Cheryl O'Connell - Dean, Trades and Technical Programs North Island College

Kash Ward - Shoulder Tapper, School District #72

Stefanie Hendrickson - Campbell River Coalition to End Homelessness and Stefanie Hendrickson Consulting

Justin Rigsby - Partner and CFO - Holbrook Dyson Logging - Newcastle Timber Ltd.